China is going visa-free for visitors from two more countries

China, after implementing strict measures to control the spread of the covid-19 pandemic, is now making significant efforts to revive its struggling tourism industry.
Starting from the beginning of 2023, China has extended its visa-free travel policy to citizens of Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Spain, and Switzerland for up to 15 days. Additionally, China has relaxed some of the requirements for American tourists.
Previously, American citizens had to provide proof of accommodation before obtaining a visa, but now they can simply apply at an embassy with their work history and identification documents.
China has made a significant change in its visa policy, allowing citizens of Australia and New Zealand to visit the country without a visa for up to 15 days. This decision comes after a period of strained political relations with English-speaking countries, primarily the United States and its allies. Chinese Premier Li Qiang recently announced this development during a meeting with Australian Prime Minister Anthony Albanese. Moreover, the Chinese Premier also mentioned the introduction of five-year, multiple entry visas for tourism, business, and visiting family members between the two countries, further enhancing travel opportunities.